Home
Games News Company Info Jobs Forums
Contact
FAQ Search Groups Members
Register Profile PM's Login/Out
Multitap Problems
Last Thread | Next Thread  >

Post new topic Reply to topic
Snowblind Studios > Champions of Norrath Technical Issues

Author Thread
patrol18



Joined: 25 Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Multitap Problems  Reply with quote  

I tried playing with 3 of my firiends las night, but the game did not recognize more than 2 players. Only the 1-A light of the multitap would come on. I tried all the possible combinations by switching mem. cards, controllers, slots....etc....but nothing worked. My multitap is a third party multitap, could this be the problem?? I want to make sure that it will work because I live in Central America and have to ship it form Amazon in order to get it over here. Thanks.
Post Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:03 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
Krilik



Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 38
Location: USA
 Reply with quote  

I'm having the same problem. Never got it to work. And I also have a 3rd part multitap.
Post Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:11 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
btutterrow



Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 221
Location: Victorville, CA
 Reply with quote  

Not that it helps much, but I have a first-party one and it worked without a hitch.
Post Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:14 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
Mindcircus



Joined: 01 Feb 2004
Posts: 213
Location: Garden Grove, CA
...  Reply with quote  

quote:
Originally posted by btutterrow
Not that it helps much, but I have a first-party one and it worked without a hitch.


Looks like this is a Sony game through and through. I also have a first party multitap and it works fine.
Post Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:25 pm
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
PretzNChz



Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 204
Location: Madison, WI
 Reply with quote  

Just out of curiosity, did you try plugging the multitap into the second controller slot? Then have one controller in the first slot, and the multitap and remaining controllers in the second slot. The Bouncer supported multitap use, but only in this bizarre configuration. Might be worth a shot.

Haven't tried the multitap with CoN myself yet, but I have a Sony one so it sounds like I should be okay Wink
_________________
You should know better than to pick up a duck in a dungeon. Lose 2 levels.

http://www.veterangamers.com
Post Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:27 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Krilik



Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 38
Location: USA
 Reply with quote  

The first time I tried the multitap, I had it in the 2nd slot and it didn't work at all. Then I thought my multitap was broken so I tried it on another game worked fine.

So I plugged it into the 1st slot and the 1-A slot worked with my Dualshock 2 controller, so I thought I fixed it, plugged in a second and third controller, the 2nd worked fine but the 3rd wouldn't.

I then tried swaping the 3rd and 2nd controller, and the 2nd controller worked but the 3rd still didn't. Then I tried putting the third into the 2nd controller port on my PS2 that didn't work.

So I gave up. Crying or Very sad

EDIT: patrol I'm wondering what brand is the multitap? I own an InterAct brand one.
Post Thu Feb 26, 2004 12:11 am
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Billy



Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 170
 Reply with quote  

I have the sony multitap and it works fine.
I try to not buy third party stuff, because it know that sometime somewhere something is going to mess up.
_________________
--------
"I can't eat this. It's burnt!"
"No it's not. It's blackened."
Post Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:03 am
 View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number
patrol18



Joined: 25 Feb 2004
Posts: 2
 Reply with quote  

Interact as well. Guess IŽll head over to Amazon and get me a Sony one.
Post Thu Feb 26, 2004 3:50 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
raoul
Snowblind Studios


Joined: 24 Jan 2004
Posts: 16
Info...  Reply with quote  

We developed on both the Sony multitap and a few 3rd party multitap (don't have the brands handy). We didn't see the issues you mention. One thing thats important is to fill up your controller ports on the multitap sequentially.
Post Thu Feb 26, 2004 6:35 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
skel



Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 41
 Reply with quote  

duno how you plug in your tap but plug inthe multitap in the 1st controller spot and not the 2nd.
Post Thu Feb 26, 2004 6:38 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
Krilik



Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 38
Location: USA
 Reply with quote  

Well the only way I got it to work was to plug in all the controllers I was going to be playing with before I boot up the game.
Post Thu Feb 26, 2004 9:26 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheTick



Joined: 02 Mar 2004
Posts: 1
multitap problems  Reply with quote  

I have a sony multi-tap and have same issue. No controllers recognized through multi-tap. Tried 2 now, suspect console. Different drivers on older models, etc.
Post Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:39 am
 View user's profile Send private message
danothebull



Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 62
Location: Leeds
 Reply with quote  

I have a "JOYTECH" third party multitap.

I HOPE IT WOPRKS WHEN CoN IS FINALLY RELEASED IN THE UK!!!!!!!!

Does anyone else have a JOYTECH multitap, if so does it work or not?????
Post Fri Apr 16, 2004 2:16 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Liggur



Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 84
 Reply with quote  

Im using an offical Multitap in Port 1, with all 4 controllers in it, works a treat. And I can access the memory card in the multitap port 1A, and in port 2 on the console no problems.
Post Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:28 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
danothebull



Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 62
Location: Leeds
 Reply with quote  

Yes my multitap works!!!!!!!!!!!
_________________
Vist my fansite at http://www.darkalliance2.150m.com
Post Mon Jun 28, 2004 2:36 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger

Post new topic Reply to topic
Forum Jump:
Jump to:  
Goto page 1, 2  Next
All times are GMT.
The time now is Tue Aug 24, 2004 1:47 pm
  Display posts from previous:
     


Powered by phpBB: 2.0.6 © 2001 phpBB Group
Icicle template by Vereor.